The Dreams

You used to say id never make and that’s the reason that i will- Jake Miller

I have so many dreams… Like any other person! some achieve their dreams while others are still trying. I get doubted which makes me think i will never be number 1. No matter how amazingly crazy your dream is just keep trying because its worth it. Don’t stop until your the best of the best, keep going. I have dreams like becoming a professional soccer player. My whole family thought it was impossible and totally ridiculous. BUT….. then i got accepted into ISSEA. Its when you get accepted into a team of 11 soccer players and you go travel to a country and play against 7 international teams. People my age never got accepted into the team. Yet two of my friends and i got accept. It was a two weeks before traveling and i was told i couldn’t go because my parents couldn’t afford the trip. I was incredibly mad, i was shouting at god, i didn’t wanna talk about the sport, i didn’t even practice the sport for weeks. Depression was eating me up when the team left to Kenya where they would play other teams. while the team was in Kenya playing other teams they were posting pictures. I was becoming more depressed. Then one day i decided to sit on the field. As i sat there so calm i spotted a ball from afar and had this amazing sudden urge to go kick the ball into the goal. I felt misplaced from not kicking the ball for all these weeks. I got up and started kicking the ball around. I then realized that in life we get many chances but when we miss one we feel like the worlds ending. when you feel like you missed a chance, sit back, take a deep breathe and think over. What will you do different next time you get a chance? Now sit back and enjoy the ride…cause boy is it gonna be a ride full of chances!

-this is my message-

-so listen-

Leave a Reply

